College of the Arts

College of the Arts


The College of the Arts at Valdosta State University includes the Department of Art, the Department of Communication Arts, and the Department of Music. This organization of the disciplines of the performing arts, communication arts, and visual arts into one academic unit is unique in the University System of Georgia and reflects a traditional and continuing commitment by Valdosta State University to provide cultural enrichment in the lives of the students and other citizens of Georgia. The College of the Arts maintains a calendar of performing arts, visual arts, television, radio programming, and other arts activities that are available to students, faculty and the general public.

Sub-communities within this community

Search Vtext

Advanced Search


My Account

RSS Feeds